Lilja Karen Björnsdóttir

liljaHello. My name is Lilja Karen Björnsdóttir (you can call me Lilja). I was born on March 30th in 1997 which makes me 18 years old. I live in a small town on the south-east part of Iceland called Höfn. I actually live on a farm a little outside of the town, about 50 kilometres away, but on the weekdays I live in an apartment in Höfn but I go home during the weekends.

Our school is very small, only about 100 people attending school every day. I chose the social studies path because that‘s where my interests mostly are. I‘ve been studying three languages, English, Danish and Spanish. I haven‘t really decided what I want to be in the future, but I guess I‘ll just figure that out later. I really want to travel around the world and maybe go to Spain and learn Spanish, since I really love that language. I‘ve never worked with school because I just feel like I don‘t have time for that, but the last five summers I‘ve been working at a country hotel called Smyrlabjörg, which is a little outside of Höfn.

I have a mother, a father, a little sister who‘s 13 years old and a brother who‘s 22 years old. Since we live on a farm, my parents are farmers and we‘ve got some animals; cows, sheep, horses, geese, two rabbits and a dog.

I like hanging out with my friends, tumblr and just computers in general. I used to play the piano, I started when I was 12 years old but I quit when I was 16, I guess I just lost interest. My favourite bands are 30 Seconds To Mars, Fall Out Boy, My Chemical Romance, Paramore, Bring Me The Horizon and many more.