Hildur Ósk Hansd Christensen

Hildur Ósk Hansd ChristensenHi!

My name is Hildur Ósk Hansdóttir, I’ll be 18 years old in December.

I live with my parents and my older brother in a very small town called Höfn. My mother’s name is Guðrún Ósk, and my father’s name is Hans, I have two siblings; one older sister, her name is Sandra and she is 25 years old, she lives in Denmark, and then I have an older brother, his name is Kristófer and he is 19 years old.

Last school year 2015-2016, I went to America to study abroad, I lived in the southern state Tennessee. That was a really fun and an amazing experience, but also very different. After living somewhere else in the world for almost a year changed me completely, I’m more open and socialized, down to earth kind of person, I love being around people and hanging out with them. I have a really close relationship with my host family and friends I made in America, but also with my family and friends here in Iceland.

I love shopping, travelling, watching all kinds of movies, going out with my friends during the weekends, and playing soccer. I can be a little bit shy at first but once I get to know you better- I won’t be so shy anymore. I’m really easy going and pretty chill. Fashion is my favorite, I love watching fashion shows and read fashion magazines. What I want to do in the future is to play soccer professionally and/or be a psychologist. I’m also really interested in antiques and interior design.

I look forward meeting you, see you soon!