Bryndís Arna Halldórsdóttir


Hello , my name is Bryndís Arna, and I’m 18 years old. I was born in Höfn and I have lived here all my life with my parents and siblings. I have 3 siblings, 2 sisters and 1 brother. My oldest sister is 26 years old and lives in Norway with her husband and baby, my other sister is 21 and lives in Reykjavík with her boyfriend and my little brother also lives in Höfn. I have a boyfriend who’s 2 years older than me and we’ve been together for 1 and a half-year. Our family pet is a 5 years old Chihuahua.

My hobby’s are from playing football and working out to cooking food and sing. I have been singing since I was about 1 years old, or before I could even talk. I don’t cook much, but I like to do it for fun. I practiced football for 12 years or since I was 6 years old, but now I’ve taken a brake for now at least. I work out about 4-5 times a week. And sometimes when the weather is good I often take walks out side the town. I’m really into like modern music such as R&B and I also love Jazz music or if you know Frank Sinatra and Tony Bennett, they’re kind off music.

When I finish school here, I want to work for 1 year and then move to Reykjavík to go to Iceland Academy of Arts and master architect. But for now I work at a gas station, we don’t only serve gas but we also sell food, so we are kind off a small restaurant.

I have really good friends, and most of them are in this program so I am really glad that I got to be a part of it. I like to go out on weekends with my friends and go to clubs or just hang out and have a drink. I should maybe say that I’m really shy especially when I’m around so many new people, but if you get to know me well I can be just a really normal person.