Anna Birna Elvarsdóttir

annabirnaHello! My name is Anna Birna Elvarsdóttir.

I am 18 years old and come from a pretty normal family. I live with my parents here in Höfn í Hornafirði but my brothers who are both older than me, live by themselves in the capital, Reykjavík.

I am really interested in playing soccer, volleyball and cooking but by far my favourite thing to do is traveling and experiencing different cultures. That’s why I went to Chile for one year as an exchange student. That was the best experience of my life. It was simply incredible! I really miss my Chilean family, classmates and friends. I really got to know the country well and now I always say to people that I feel like come from two countries.

That’s the reason why I am really excited about coming to Poland, because traveling really is the greatest thing you can do with your life if you ask me. It makes you so rich and you really grow by learning abroad. Even though I’d really like to spend my years travelling, I strongly believe that people should educate themselves too.

My plans are to be a journalist so when I go to University I’ll go study journalism. I even plan to go back to Chile, and take one year studying journalism there. Also recently the idea of learning to be a teacher and teach Spanish came to me. I basically know the language fluently and I love speaking it. So right now I have to choose between those two careers.

I’m very outgoing and social so I really look forward to meet you all! See you soon 🙂